Editorial Review Board and Reviewing

Review procedure includes:

  1. Formal assessment and preliminary evaluation of the paper by the editorial board;

  2. External publishing review – all the papers are evaluated by at least two independent reviewers, who are experts on the subject concerned. The reviewer of a given paper is not affiliated with the research center represented by the author. The evaluation is carried out in accordance with the principle of double anonymity of the reviewer and the author of the article (double-blind review).

  3. Evaluation of the statistical quality of the contribution by a Statistical Editor. The following criteria are applied: choice of statistical methods, application of statistical methods, presentation of the results, validity of the conclusions, quality of the methods used.

  4. Evaluation of the language quality by a language editor (a native speaker / a bi-lingual speaker), who has the right to reject the article at any stage of publication process.

The editors ask reviewers to read the following guidelines before preparing the evaluation [download the guidelines for reviewers]. The editors also suggest authors to get acquainted with the guidelines.

Download the evaluation form

Download the statistical evaluation form


Our reviewers receive review completion acknowledgements, which are compatible with standards applied by Web of Science Reviewer Recognition Service (former Publons).


Editorial Review Board

Agustín Álvarez-Herranz (Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain)

Alena Andrejovská (Technical University of Košice, Slovakia)

Sorin Gabriel Anton (Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania)

Łukasz Arendt (University of Lodz, Poland)

Małgorzata Bartosik-Purgat (Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Blanka Bazsova (Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Pavel Bednar (Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic)

Faten Ben Slimane (Université Paris Est Marne La Vallée, France)

Ilaria Benedetti (University of Tuscia, Italy)

Mária Bohdalová (Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Katarzyna Boratyńska (Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW, Poland)

Jarosław Brodny (Silesian University of Technology, Poland)

Tiago Cardão-Pito (ISEG - Lisbon School of Economics and Management, University of Lisbon, Portugal)

Ceslovas Christauskas (Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania)

Claudiu Cicea (Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romenia)

Salvador Cruz Rambaud (University of Almería, Spain)

Anna Czech (University of Economics in Katowice, Poland)

Sławomir Czech (University of Economics in Katowice, Poland)

Vida Dabkienė (Lithuanian Centre for Social Sciences, Institute of Economics and Rural Development, Lithuania)

Cong Doanh Duong (National Economics University, Vietnam)

Katarzyna Dubas-Jakóbczyk (Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland)

Pavol Durana (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Tudor Edu (Romanian-American University, Romania)

Richard Fedorko (University of Prešov, Slovakia)

Piotr Gaczek (Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Asta Gaigalienė (Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania)

Ewa Glińska (Bialystok University of Technology, Poland)

Zofia Gródek-Szostak (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)

Jarmila Horváthová (University of Prešov in Prešov, Slovakia)

David Jiménez Castillo (University of Almeria, Spain)

Arkadiusz Kijek (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

Tomasz Kijek (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

Maria Kovacova (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Yevhen Krykavskyy (Lviv Politechnic National University, Ukraine)

Krzysztof Kubacki (Auckland University of Technology, New Zeland)

Grigorios L. Kyriakopoulos (National Technical University of Athens (NTUA), Greece)

Nataļja Lāce (Riga Technical University, Latvia)

Renata Legenzowa (Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania)

Manoj Malayath (Indian Institute of Technology, India)

Pedro A. Martin-Cervantes (University of Valladolid, Spain)

Anabela Mesquita (Polytechnic of Porto and Algoritmi RC (Minho University), Portugal)

María Mar Miralles-Quirós (University of Extremadura, Spain)

Viviane Y. Naimy (Notre Dame University, Lebanon)

Tomasz L. Nawrocki (Silesian University of Technology, Poland)

Dagmara Nikulin (Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland)

Tomasz Nitkiewicz (Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland)

Joanna Olbryś (Bialystok University of Technology, Poland)

Katarzyna Perez (Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Gregor Pfajfar (University of Ljubljana,Slovenia)

Robert Pietrzykowski (Warsaw University of Life Sciences – SGGW, Poland)

Lina Pilelienė (Vytautas Magnus Universit, Lithuania)

Katarzyna Piwowar-Sulej (Wrocław University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Paula Pypłacz (Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland)

Michael A. Radin (Rochester Institute of Technology, United States)

Pedro Rino Vieira (ISEG - Lisbon School of Economics and Management, University of Lisbon, Portugal)

Elżbieta Roszko-Wójtowicz (Uniwersity of Lodz, Poland)

Sebastian Saniuk (University of Zielona, Poland)

José Manuel Santos Jaén (University of Murcia, Spain)

Ligita Simanskiene (Klaipėda University, Lithuania)

Ruzica Simic Banovic (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Andrzej Sztando (Wrocław University of Economics, Poland)

Eduardo Terán-Yépez (University of Almería, Spain)

Magdalena Tutak (Silesian University of Technology, Poland)

Daniel Kwabena Twerefou (University of Ghana, Ghana)

Keatarina Valaskova (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Roman Vavrek (VŠB - Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Darko B. Vukovic (Geographical Institute Jovan Cvijic of Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Serbia)

Valentina Vučković (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Eva Vyrostova (P. J. Safarik University, Slovakia)

Krzysztof Waliszewski (Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Wioletta Wierzbicka (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland)

Magdalena Wojarska (University of Warmia and Mazury, Poland)

Aleksandra Zygmunt (Opole University of Technology, Poland)

Justyna Zygmunt (Opole University of Technology, Poland)